Mums, Parent

Nearly 365

November 1 and apparently now Halloween is over, we’re allowed to get into the Christmas spirit. Which means it’s nearly the end of another year (I am using a little artistic license here).

Sometimes, when the festive season approaches, I am blown away by how fast the year has gone.

Not today. Not this time.

Instead of feeling a little like an under-achiever, this year has been very different.

I’ve done loads!

I’ve raised a tiny little baby into a rather large toddler.

I’ve been to job interviews – one of which led to a change in career path.

I’ve blogged – both here and for the fabulous Kiki Blah Blah.

I’ve lost two and a half stone, fitting back into my pre-pregnancy jeans.

I’ve made new friends – but also lost contact with one or two as well.

I’ve nearly died when crawling into a Welsh waterfall (but that’s another story!)

Although we’re not quite ready to hear Big Ben lead us into 2017, I reckon I can tick a good few things off my 2016 to do list.

What about you?

Standard

Leave a Reply

