Baby

Walk walk walk walk walk

When you all gon’?
Learn, learn, learn, learn, learn
He no care if I’m
Hurt, hurt, hurt, hurt, hurting

Rihanna may not have been singing about teaching a tiny person to walk – but she definitely could have done.

TJ has very much found his feet and the huge novelty of being able to stand (almost unsupported) and walk (while adorably holding my fingers) is showing no signs of wearing off any time soon.

It’s a pure delight to see TJ show such an active interest in the world around him and he’s clearly relishing his first small taste of independence.

But it’s quite literally back breaking work. Stooping to hold his tiny little hands while he toddles along is likely to end up with me needing to see a chiropractor.

I tried some of those kiddie reins but he won’t go for them – yet. I’ve tried getting TJs dad to share the workload – TJ won’t have it. I’m his cruising companion and no one else – yet (hopefully)

I’m not knocking it as it’s a joy which touches every part of me seeing him develop in this way.

And it won’t be long before he’s running around without the need for my physical support. So I’ll cherish it while it lasts.

I may just need to book myself in for a massage first.

Standard

Leave a Reply

