Baby

It’s been a while

And I guess that’s a good thing! It means parenting is keeping me busy – and never has a truer word been said.

Things are changing as TJ develops at a rate which feels faster than the speed of sound.

He’s weaned now so that means lots of whizzed up in the blender food, a million Ella’s Kitchen pouches and no more breastfeeding.

Still no teeth! All the signs (don’t we just know it) but none of the pearly white reward.

Naps are more often than not in the cot now. I spent months walking TJ in his pram or driving him in the car twice a day to get him to sleep as the cot just wasn’t working. We still have bad days with it but the cot nap is definitely more regular.

We’ve even had our first family holiday. Ok, only to the Isle of Wight but TJ saw the sea, paddled on a beach and coped so well with a week away from home. I’m sure it’s the sea air which knocked him out!

But the hardest (imminent) change is that I will be returning to work in a few short weeks.

I’m sure like every other mother out there, I’m having all the same emotions. So many tears already. A lot of anxiety. More than a twinge of sadness that my full-time hours with TJ are over. How I wish it didn’t have to be this way. Four days a week without my little sidekick will hurt more than any of his real kicks.

Any tips on how to get through this?

Standard

Leave a Reply

