Motherhood, Mums

I got the blues

I learnt a vital lesson recently. I should have known better but, when coping with the busy schedule of a new mum, a basic rule went out of window.

You may not be able to really see it in the picture but this once white cellular blanket is now pale blue.

Remember that weekend away I mentioned? I threw all the baby laundry in together – which included said blanket and a teeny pair of denim dungarees.

I don’t need to spell out what happened. Let’s just say that the blanket and a few vests are no longer white.

It’s a good job TJ is a boy and I can pretty much get away with still using everything in that fateful wash.

But at 32 years old, I’m reminded daily when I use that blanket to separate whites and colours when doing laundry. No matter how covered in baby poop they are.

Standard

Leave a Reply

